Moving On

Came to a realization that lately I’ve been living in some ways like that of a hikikomori.

This started after I’ve finished my college degree.. I’ve said to myself that I’d take the next to months off for a vacation or something. A break from all of it.

This September marks my the fourth month since I’ve started that break. I’m not sure what happened but I have been too accustomed to my daily routines these past few months. Daily activities usually would be:

– Finish chores/errands.

– Gaming until lunchtime.

– Wash dishes after lunch then take a nap.

– Do whatever before dinner.

– Use the PC until bed time.

It wasn’t until yesterday that I’ve noticed I’m not doing anything productive with all this time that I have, am still jobless and is pretty much at home all the time.

Heck, it’s also been a month or two since I’ve gone out with friends.

So yeah.. Starting things off with trimming my beard (been weeks since I last had a good shave).

3 Responses to “Moving On”


  1. 1 rockleelotus August 28, 2010 at 2:17 AM

    i know how you feel man, been stuck in a rut of the same routines but for much longer since i lost my job XD looking back, i wasted all of this time i had available to me. just have to plan out what you wanna do and act on it, or else you will just fall back into the same old routines.

  2. 2 Shasui October 10, 2010 at 9:05 PM

    yeh I know what its like and I have a job too >.< every thing in life sucks for me

    • 3 Awein October 15, 2010 at 12:15 AM

      Dude I have no idea why you’ve come to the conclusion that I’m saying that my life sucks.. Aside from not making any money this kind of living is awesome.

      I was just contemplating that I should’ve been more productive, learned a thing or two all these months.


Leave a Reply

