Full Armor ZZ Gundam WIP: Limbs and backpack

Been doing a lot of gaming and watching anime these past few days that I’ve forgotten altogether to post a WIP when I finished the arms and backpack.

I’m really liking the overall design of this gundam, no inner frames at all though. Just armors over another armor.

The only part in this WIP that has the Full Armor parts equipped, don’t expect the arms to be any more bulkier than this. Lol

This backpack pretty much reminds me of the G-Defenser.. If they’ve added a bit more details and its own cockpit it could be a unit itself.

Spent a total of 11 hours building what you see above. Weapons and extra armor still aren’t built, then there’s also the painting and topcoat. xD

4 Responses to “Full Armor ZZ Gundam WIP: Limbs and backpack”


  1. 3 Shinra May 4, 2010 at 4:17 AM

    I like the clean look of your photos (I’ve said that before though haha). Can’t wait to see the finished kit!

    • 4 Arein May 5, 2010 at 2:18 PM

      Still a long way to go to finish this one.. I am planning on pla plating and painting the whole thing xD

      Plus I just bought a Gundam Unicorn, I’m pretty sure that’ll overshadow this guy.


Leave a Reply

