Full Armor ZZ Gundam WIP: Head and Torso

Spent another 2 hrs on this guy and got the head and skirt built.

This be an old kit so the torso doesn’t have any inner frames but it’s engineered nicely though. You just have to built the armor over another armor xD

Slapped the core block inside instead of the core fighter. Yeah the core block looks dull, I’m not complaining though.. It won’t be seen once the gunpla is built.

Err.. That’s pretty much how ZZ’s skirt would look like, for anyone who owns an actions base you would notice that the skirt’s connector is design similarly to one.

Overall I’m not regretting buying this first over the Zeta Gundam 2.0, though I’m painting this one in another color.. Thinking of going either something similar to a FAZZ or a Nu.

2 Responses to “Full Armor ZZ Gundam WIP: Head and Torso”


  1. 1 necrophadian April 9, 2010 at 1:35 PM

    i see nice flat surfaces extreeemely ripe for panel scribing and modding

    • 2 Arein April 9, 2010 at 1:39 PM

      Think I’d skip that.. Again I forgot to buy supplies to mod/scribe kits. xD

      Though that could change, there’s an con I’d be going to this weekend and I could drop by the hobby shop.


Leave a comment




Categories