Prelude to building a monster

Been too busy with college that I didn’t notice I haven’t posted a single entry for this month. Here comes the newly bought gunpla, the MG Full Armor ZZ Gundam.

I find it funny that once again I skipped buying a ver. 2.0 for an older gunpla. The first was the MG GP01 FB over the MG Gelgoog 2.0, now this over an MG Zeta Gundam 2.0.

Compared with normal sized mobile suits like the Mk-II and Zaku II the Full Armor ZZ Gundam’s box is really huge! Comes with 31 runners at that.. xD

For anyone wondering.. I haven’t forgotten about the photoshoot/review of the GP01 and RX-178 Mk-II, will do it whenever I’m in the mood.

5 Responses to “Prelude to building a monster”


  1. 1 rockleelotus March 25, 2010 at 9:54 AM

    holy cr@p huge box, kinda makes sense cuz he is fully loaded! lol very strange pattern of choices you got going on, but i do have to say Full Armor ZZ looks pretty bad ass. and im still not a fan of the Zeta gundam even after watching the series ^^;

    anyways, looks to be a fun build.

    • 2 Arein March 25, 2010 at 1:10 PM

      Yes all that extra armor and that huge ass hyper mega cannon.. xD

      I chose the older kits coz the 2.0s kind of spoils me. Because of the RX-178 Mk-II and the Zaku II, I find older gunplas less appealing..

  2. 3 Sanichimaru March 26, 2010 at 9:43 AM

    Can’t wait to see that ZZ built. Man I hope it’ll be worth the cash you shelled out for it.


Leave a Reply

